top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGalina

New 3-D pieces

I've made two 3-D pieces for an upcoming exhibition Film and Fabric in York City Screen cinema. I will be exhibiting as a member of York Textile Artists group together with the other nine artists. Both pieces are to be display on the wall and the titles should indicate the connection with some film or an inspiration drawn. It was a slight problem but I believe I did well :) The first piece is framed and called "Titanic" and the second one is "The reef". This off-white piece could be hanged and could be displayed as a free standing sculpture. I personally prefer it as a sculpture but it will hang for a while!

I want to thank The Felting and Fiber Studio forum for a help in finishing my pieces!





52 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page